The Rapture Survival Guide (TRSG) – Part 21 – 7th Seal

This is the blog version of my PDF ‘The Rapture Survival Guide (TRSG)’.
Download the PDF Version Here

The Seventh Seal (Silence)

The seventh seal brings silence to heaven for about half an hour. Afterwards an angel throws a censer filled with fire down to earth and there were noises, thunderings, lightnings and an earthquake. These events (such as the noises, thundering and lightnings) may be heard and seen on the earth worldwide but they could also only apply to a single region of the planet such as Israel.

Look For
● Noises
● Thunderings
● Lightnings
● An Earthquake

Revelation 8:1-6
“When He opened the seventh seal, there was silence in heaven for about half an hour. And I saw the seven angels who stand before God, and to them were given seven trumpets. Then another angel, having a golden censer, came and stood at the altar. He was given much incense, that he should offer it with the prayers of all the saints upon the golden altar which was before the throne. And the smoke of the incense, with the prayers of the saints, ascended before God from the angel’s hand. Then the angel took the censer, filled it with fire from the altar, and threw it to the earth.” And there were noises, thunderings, lightnings, and an earthquake. So the seven angels who had the seven trumpets prepared themselves to sound.”

Related Verses
○ Noises, thunderings, lightnings, an earthquake
       ● 7th Trumpet (Revelation 8:1) “And there were noises, thunderings, lightnings, and an earthquake.”
       ● 7th Bowl (Revelation 16:18) “And there were noises and thunderings and lightnings; and there was a great earthquake, such a mighty and great earthquake as had not occurred since men were on the earth.”

Prelude to the Trumpets
There should be more than enough evidence that the word of God is true by now if you’ve made it this far into the tribulation, if not, you don’t have long left to repent. You’re only one third of the way through the wrath of God. Accept Jesus as your saviour now.

Below is the series of seven trumpets. This follows after the seven seals but precedes the seven bowls. The trumpets occur as part of the 7th seal and aren’t a new set of events. Likewise the bowls are contained as part of the 7th trumpet and are therefore part of the 7th seal as well. This is known as a heptadic structure where a set of items are contained within another. Below is a visual example of the heptadic structure in the bible:

● (Previous Seals)
● 5th Seal
● 6th Seal
● 7th Seal
          ○ 1st Trumpet
          ○ …
          ○ 7th Trumpet
                    ▪ 1st Bowl
                    ▪ 2nd Bowl
                    ▪ …

Below are the 7 trumpet judgements, sometimes called the judgement of thirds because most of them affect a third of everything on the planet. Unlike the bowl judgement which are yet to come and affect 100% of everything on earth which will be so much more devastating.

If this post has made an impact on your life and you want to take the next step, head to:
Accepting Jesus

Jump To
◄ Previous – Part 20 – Sealing the 144,000     |     Next – Part 22 – 1st Trumpet ►

Part 1 – Introduction
Part 7 – Left Behind?
Part 10 – Post Rapture Steps
Part 13 – The Tribulation (First Half)
Part 30 – Mid Tribulation
Part 38 – Armageddon
For a full list of the parts, see the bottom of Part 1.

Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

About fluidicice


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *