The Rapture Survival Guide (TRSG) – Part 32 – 2nd Bowl

This is the blog version of my PDF ‘The Rapture Survival Guide (TRSG)’.
Download the PDF Version Here

The Second Bowl (Sea Turns to Blood)

The second bowl turns the entire sea to blood and every living creature in it dies.

Look For
● The entire sea is blood
● All sea creatures die
● All fishing stopped

Revelation 16:3
“Then the second angel poured out his bowl on the sea, and it became blood as of a dead man; and every living creature in the sea died.”

A while after death, blood separates into a clear watery top layer with a thick red under layer. This could be what the bible refers to by ‘blood as of a dead man’. This judgement will kill everything that was still alive in the sea after the second trumpet when 1/3 of all sea creatures were killed. After people realize that everything in the ocean is dead, fishing will likely stop for the remainder of the tribulation.

By reading the text carefully it looks like the sea creatures died due to the sea becoming blood and therefore eliminates the possibility that the dead sea creatures caused the sea to turn to blood. It’s unknown whether the entire sea will become blood at the exact same time or it will originate from a point and spread. It’s also possible that the waters will stink and people will loathe to drink the water of the river, just like in Exodus.

For further reading I recommend looking at Exodus 7:14-25 where Moses turns the waters to blood.

Related Verses
○ Blood
       ● 6th Seal (Revelation 6:12) “…and the moon became like blood.”
       ● 2nd Trumpet (Revelation 8:8) “…and a third of the sea became blood.”
       ● 3rd Bowl (Revelation 16:4) “…poured out his bowl on the rivers and springs of water, and they became blood.”
       ● 1st Plague (Exodus 7:14-25) “…and they [the waters] shall be turned to blood.”

If this post has made an impact on your life and you want to take the next step, head to:
Accepting Jesus

Jump To
◄ Previous – Part 31 – 1st Bowl     |     Next – Part 33 – 3rd Bowl ►

Part 1 – Introduction
Part 7 – Left Behind?
Part 10 – Post Rapture Steps
Part 13 – The Tribulation (First Half)
Part 30 – Mid Tribulation
Part 38 – Armageddon
For a full list of the parts, see the bottom of Part 1.

Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

About fluidicice


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *